The Broncos play their 700th all-time regular season game at Pittsburgh and defeat the Steelers 31-20.

Rookie Jay Cutler is named the Broncos’ starting quarterback, replacing Jake Plummer.

Broncos President and CEO Pat Bowlen is inducted into the Colorado Sports Hall of Fame.

Champ Bailey was selected to his 10th career Pro Bowl – the most in NFL history at the cornerback position.

Jack Del Rio becomes the seventh defensive coordinator in seven seasons.

Von Miller is named NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year, the first Denver Bronco to win the award since 1991.

John Fox hits his 100th overall career win.

Ring of Fame Plaza is unveiled at Sports Authority Field at Mile High featuring pillars honoring recipients of the elite distinction.

Pat Bowlen earns his 300th win to become the first owner in to reach 300 victories in 30 years.

Peyton Manning is named Sports Illustrated’s 2013 Sportsman of the Year.

Manning earns his NFL-record fifth Associated Press Most Valuable Player award.

September 8 : Denver hosts the NFL Kickoff Game against the Carolina Panthers and comes out with a 21-20 win in a rematch of Super Bowl 50.

DECEMBER 25 : On a dreary Christmas night at Arrowhead Stadium, the Broncos fall 33-10 to the Chiefs, ensuring that they will miss the postseason for the first time since 2010.

JANUARY 11 : Vance Joseph is named head coach. Joseph, a former assistant under Gary Kubiak in Houston, becomes the first African-American head coach in Broncos history.

December 31 : C.J. Anderson becomes the 14th player in team history — and the first in four years — to rush for over 1,000 yards in a single season.